Seminars - Spring 2018

Click on a seminar title to read the abstract and/or research profile. Speakers with no university following their name are MCMP 696 students presenting a seminar to fulfill a graduate program requirement. Students should read the Student Seminar Guide. Contact Dr. Chris Rochet with any questions regarding the seminars.

Other seminar series: Interdisciplinary Life Sciences | Chemistry | Industrial & Physical Pharmacy | Center for Cancer Research | PULSe

Listing of seminars
Speaker/Title (click for more information) Date / Time Location
RESERVED - No Title Yet Tue, 01/09/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Weiping Tang, Univesity of Wisconsin, Madison, Dept. of Medicinal Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology - From New Synthetic Methods to Natural Products Synthesis and Drug Discovery by Targeting Protein Degradation Thu, 01/11/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Dalia El-Gamal, The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center, Division of Hematology, Dept. of Internal Medicine - Targeted Therapeutics in Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia Tue, 01/16/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Paul Hergenrother, University of Illinois, Department of Chemistry - Traversing the Valley of Death in Drug Discovery Thu, 01/18/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
RESERVED - No Title Yet Tue, 01/23/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Available - No Title Yet Thu, 01/25/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Jian Jin, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, Dept. of Pharmacological Sciences & Oncological Sciences - Discovery of Selective Inhibitors for Histone Methyltransferases Tue, 01/30/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. John Tesmer, Purdue University, Department of Biological Sciences - Structure, function, and inhibition of G protein-coupled receptor kinases Thu, 02/01/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Chang-il Hwang, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory - Enhancer Reprogramming Promotes Pancreatic Cancer Progression and Metastasis Tue, 02/06/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Dehua Pei, The Ohio State University, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry - Drugging Undruggable Targets with Macrocyclic Peptides Thu, 02/08/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Xiangshu Xiao, Oregon Health and Science University, Dept. of Physiology & Phyarmocology - Targeting Nuclear Lamins to Develop Novel Cancer Therapeutics Tue, 02/13/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Natalie Nady, Stanford University, Dept. of Chemical & Systems Biology - Regulating Chromatin Landscape in Cancer and Stem Cells Thu, 02/15/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Blake Peterson, University of Kansas, Dept. of Medicinal Chemistry - Chemical Tools for Studies of Biological Systems Tue, 02/20/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Remi Buisson, Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center - Genomic Instability, DNA Damage Response, and Cancers: Functions and Therapeutic Implications of the ATR Checkpoint Pathway Thu, 02/22/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. John Anto Pulikkan, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Dept. of Molecular, Cell & Cancer Biology - Hematopoietic Gene Regulation: From Transcription Factors to Chromatin Architecture Tue, 02/27/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Alexei Demchenko, University of Missouri, Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry - From Stereocontrolled Glycosylation to Automated Oligosaccharide Synthesis Thu, 03/01/2018 - 12:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Terry Moore, University of Illinois at Chicago, College of Pharmacy - Inhibition of Protein/Transcription Factor Interactions with Chemical Probes Thu, 03/01/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Matthew Flick, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cancer & Blood Diseases Institute, Division of Experimental Hematology & Cancer Biology - Coagulation factors in the pathogenesis of pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma Tue, 03/06/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Myron Jacobson, Founding Dean, Retired Adjunct Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences UNT System College of Pharmacy University of North Texas Health Science Center - New Therapeutic Approaches for Metabolic Diseases: The Vitamin B3 Connection Thu, 03/08/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
No Seminar - Spring Break Tue, 03/13/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
No Seminar - Spring Break Thu, 03/15/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Robert Cassell - GLP-1 Positive Allosteric Modulators for the Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes Tue, 03/20/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Nate Hataway, University of North Carolina, Department of Chemical Biology & Medicinal Chemistry - New chemically driven strategies for understanding, inhibiting, and controlling epigenetic processes in mammalian cells Thu, 03/22/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Available - Graduate Student Seminar Tue, 03/27/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Andrew Phillips, C4 Therapeutics, President & Chief Scientific Officer - Targeted Protein Degradation Thu, 03/29/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Sayan Dutta, Purdue University, MCMP Graduate Student - Gating mechanism of mammalian Transient Receptor Protein (TRP) channel, TRPV1 Tue, 04/03/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Available - No Title Yet Thu, 04/05/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Available - Graduate Student Seminar Tue, 04/10/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Paul Thompson, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology - Picking the Padlock: Chemical Strategies to the interrogate the Protein Arginine Deiminases Thu, 04/12/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Aswathy Chandran, Purdue University, MCMP Graduate Student - "Targeting nociceptive TRP channels for pain treatment." Tue, 04/17/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Bill Skarnes, The Jackson Laboratory - Biallelic genome editing of human iPS cells for functional studies and disease modeling Thu, 04/19/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Guanhui Wu, Purdue University, MCMP Graduate Student - Application of CRISPR-Cas9 as a novel approach to modeling genomic rearrangements in cancer Tue, 04/24/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164
Dr. Barry Morgan, CSO of HitGen - 25 years of DNA Encoded Chemistry: managing serendipity in pre-clinical small molecule drug discovery Thu, 04/26/2018 - 4:00pm RHPH 164

Mega Menu Visual Content