Print-only header

Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology Faculty Official Web Pages

Animesh Vinay Aditya, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry
E-mail: aaditya@purdue.edu

Curtis L. Ashendel, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Biotechnology, Systems Biology, and Computational Biology
E-mail: ashendel@purdue.edu

Eric L. Barker, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research; Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Molecular Pharmacology of Antidepressant- and Cocaine-Sensitive Serotonin Transporters;Endogenous Cannabinoid Transport
E-mail: barkerel@purdue.edu

Ching-jer Chang, Ph.D., Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Natural Products and Bioorganic Chemistry
E-mail: cjchang@purdue.edu

Mark S. Cushman, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Medicinal Chemistry
E-mail: cushman@purdue.edu

V. Jo Davisson, Ph.D., Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Molecular Design and Synthesis; Chemical and Systems Biology
E-mail: davisson@purdue.edu

Emily C. Dykhuizen, PhD, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
chemical biology, chromatin biology
E-mail: edykhui@purdue.edu

Daniel P. Flaherty, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of MCMP
Medicinal Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Fragment-based drug design
E-mail: dflaher@purdue.edu

Robert L. Geahlen, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: geahlen@purdue.edu

Arun K. Ghosh, Ph.D., Ian P. Rothwell Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
E-mail: akghosh@purdue.edu

Marietta L. Harrison, Ph.D., Associate Vice-President for Research; Director, Oncological Sciences Center; Associate Director, Purdue University Center for Cancer Research; Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: harrisom@purdue.edu

Tony R. Hazbun, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Functional Genomics and Systems Biology, Chemical Genetics
E-mail: thazbun@purdue.edu

Gregory H. Hockerman, Ph.D., Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Molecular pharmacology
E-mail: gregh@purdue.edu

Chang-Deng Hu, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Moleculary Pharmacology
Cancer Biology and Cancer Pharmacology
E-mail: hu1@purdue.edu

Casey J. Krusemark, Ph. D., Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Chemical biology, DNA-encoded medicinal chemistry, Proteomics
E-mail: ckrusema@purdue.edu

Douglas J. LaCount, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Systems biology of malaria parasites; protein-protein interactions
E-mail: dlacount@purdue.edu

Markus A. Lill, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Computer-assisted drug design
E-mail: mlill@purdue.edu

Wanqing Liu, Ph.D, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Disease Genomics, Pharmacogenomics and Personalized Medicine, Systems Biology
E-mail: liu781@purdue.edu

Chiwook Park, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
System-wide Investigation of Protein Folding and Protein-Ligand Interactions
E-mail: park6@purdue.edu

Carol B. Post, Ph.D., Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Computational Chemistry and Biological NMR
E-mail: cbp@purdue.edu

Jean-Christophe (Chris) Rochet, Ph.D., Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Protein misassembly, Parkinson's disease
E-mail: jrochet@purdue.edu

Craig K. Svensson, Pharm.D., Ph.D., Dean, College of Pharmacy; Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Idiosyncratic drug reactions
E-mail: svensson@purdue.edu

Weiguo Andy Tao, Ph.D., Associate Professor (MCMP Courtesy Appointment)
Proteomics and biological mass spectrometry
E-mail: watao@purdue.edu

Darci J. Trader, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Organic Synthesis, Drug Discovery, Chemical Biology
E-mail: dtrader@purdue.edu

Richard M. Van Rijn, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Neuropharmacology and drug discovery
E-mail: rvanrijn@purdue.edu

Val J. Watts, Ph.D., Associate Head, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology; Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Molecular Pharmacology
E-mail: wattsv@purdue.edu

Michael K. Wendt, PhD, Assistant Professor
E-mail: mwendt@purdue.edu

Danzhou Yang, Ph.D., Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology; Martha and Fred Borch Chair in Cancer Therapeutics
Anticancer Drugs, DNA Structures and Functions, NMR Spectroscopy
E-mail: yangdz@purdue.edu

Zhong-Yin Zhang, Ph.D., Head, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology; Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry; Robert C. and Charlotte P. Anderson Chair in Pharmacology
Chemical Biology, Drug Discovery, Signaling Mechanism by Protein Tyrosine Phosphatases
E-mail: zhang-zy@purdue.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Donald E. Bergstrom, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistry
Medicinal and Bioorganic Chemistry of Nucleic Acids
E-mail: debergstrom@icloud.com

Richard F. Borch, Ph.D., M.D., Professor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology; Lilly Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Anticancer Drugs: Design, Synthesis, and Mechanisms of Action
E-mail: borch@purdue.edu

Joseph L. Borowitz, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology
Neurotoxicology
E-mail: borowitz@purdue.edu

H. Patrick Fletcher, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology

Peter F. Heinstein, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistry

Gary E. Isom, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Toxicology
Neurotoxicology
E-mail: geisom@purdue.edu

G. Marc Loudon, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Medicinal Chemistry
E-mail: loudonm@purdue.edu

Jerry L. McLaughlin, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Pharmacognosy

David E. Nichols, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology
Medicinal and Bioorganic ChemistryMolecular Pharmacology and Toxicology
E-mail: drdave@purdue.edu

James E. Robbers, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Pharmacognosy

Charles O. (Chip) Rutledge, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology; Vice Provost Emeritus for Research; Dean Emeritus of Pharmacy, Nursing and Health Sciences
E-mail: chipr@purdue.edu

Adjunct Faculty

William M. Baird, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor

Gary P. Carlson, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Health Sciences; Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology - Indiana University School of Medicine (Lafayette Center)
Toxicology; relationship between the metabolism of chemicals and their toxicities
E-mail: gcarlson@purdue.edu

Ryan M. Drenan, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Neurobiology, Molecular Pharmacology
E-mail: drenan@purdue.edu

Laurie Louise Parker, Ph. D., Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
E-mail: llparker@umn.edu

John M. Pezzuto, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
E-mail: pezzuto@hawaii.edu

Amber Lynn Pond, Adjunct Assistant Professor
E-mail: pond@purdue.edu

David J. Riese, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
ErbB Receptor Signal Transduction in Human Malignancies
E-mail: djr0009@auburn.edu

E-mail Webmaster
Maintained by: College of Pharmacy
This page was last modified at 10:05 AM on October 10, 2014
Purdue University, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
575 Stadium Mall Drive, West Lafayette, IN 47907,  (765) 494-1403, FAX: (765) 494-1414
© 2003-2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact us at webmaster@pharmacy.purdue.edu.